Kathy H. Witt


Sheriff Kathy H. Witt

150 N. Limestone, Suite 265
Lexington, KY 40507
TEL: 859-252-1771
FAX: 859-259-0973
Note: Please copy & paste email address into web-based email.

Command Staff

Kathy H. Witt


Lieutenant Colonel Amato

Matthew J. Amato III

Lieutenant Colonel

Chief Deputy Modica

Joseph A. Modica

Chief Deputy, Field Operations Division

Chief Deputy Rhoads

Bill G. Rhoads

Chief Deputy, Court Services Division

Captain Eric Campbell

Eric Campbell

Major, Court Services

Major Pittman

Jay Pittman

Major, Special Operations Division

Sergeant Robinson

Rodrick Robinson

Major, Field Operations

Captain Howard McKenzie

Howard McKenzie

Captain, Court Services

Captain Ron Watson

Ron Watson

Captain, Community Services

Sergeant Drake

Teroy Drake

Sergeant, Field Operations

Sergeant Hernton

Donald Hernton

Sergeant, Sex Offender Compliance Unit

Sergeant Hoagland

Will Hoagland

Sergeant, Domestic Violence Division

Sergeant Ryker

Tim Ryker


Director of Human Resources Melony Cox

Melony Cox

Director of Human Resources

Director of Administration Janet Johnson

Janet Johnson

Executive Assistant to the Sheriff

Director of Victim Services Carolynn Lee

Carolynn Lee

Director of Victim Services / Amanda's Center

Director of Finance and Property Taxes Parveen Majumder

Parveen Majumder

Director of Finance & Property Taxes

Director of Property Tax

Farishta McCourt

Director of Property Tax

Director of Civil Process and Communications Debbie Stevens

Debbie Stevens

Director of Civil Process & Communications